It’s raining

by Line

I’ve always loved rain, and even though I know it’s a feeling I shouldn’t have at this moment, I love it even more because it means less customers at work. It’s only my third day, and I don’t feel like I’m ready to handle a ton of people running the place down. It probably would make me stress out so bad that I would start to almost cry again, and that’s not what I want. I want to handle this job, I want to be good. And I want to be best. 

I have to get dressed, brush my teeth, make lunch and get myself behind the wheel and head for work in less than thirty minutes, and I have to accept that my desk will continue looking like a mess at least until tomorrow. I’m actually looking forward to finding the time to make my room the dream place I want it to be, with collages, pictures and memories all over the place, even when it means that I have to grab myself by the ears and clean this shit up. It’s a lot, I swear. When I got back home I thought I could put my new clothes back into my wardrobe, but guess what? It was already full of clothes! Clothes I don’t use, clothes that are too small, too big and even too ugly. Who needs all these clothes? I guess a year in Spain taught me that more isn’t always less, which I’ve lived after almost all of my life, and now I’ve realized that I don’t need all of it. My good friend Mona has agreed to arrange a girls night where everyone bring clothes they don’t want anymore, and maybe I’ll find some new treasures when I for sure will get rid of everything I don’t need – she will send the “leftovers” to an organization for kids who needs it, and I’m good with that.

So here I go, third day at work and it’s raining. Thank you karma, I must have done something really good!

