“When I grow up”

by Line

Almost every kid have a dream of what they want to be when they grow up, it be princess, farmer, famous or an accountant, they all have a dream. I try to remember what I wanted to be, but nothing comes to my mind. Maybe it’s because I never actually wanted to grow up in the first place, I’ve always wanted to stay a kid as long as possible, and even now – turning 20 this year – I want to stay a kid with worries about how much candy I can afford on a Saturday, and how stupid my parents are because I can’t stay out longer than nine. Too bad for me, that’s not how it works. I have bills to pay, a job to go to and a loan to get rid of. Of course, being older has it’s benefits too – like staying out all night, driving a car and being treated like a grown-up, but I think I would prefer being able to stay in a hammock all day reading a great book and only worry about when the sun goes down. Stuff like that.

Nowadays I have a very living in the moment-attitude, and all I want to do is gain as much money as possible so I can go travel wherever I want in a few years. And it’s working perfectly fine! Whenever I don’t want to go to work, I just think about myself boarding a plane to a really exotic place far-far away and I continue the line of thought with me swimming in the dead sea or doing a roadtrip through America, and then I catch myself smiling and I know it’s gonna work out perfectly. I’ve also started to really like my job, it’s just those two hours before I get into my car when I think about not wanting to go, and when I get there I forget about all those thoughts and I enjoy it. I know that I have to find something else when autumn starts, but as my mind has changed it’s all a bit like carpe diem (seize the day) and no really big worries. And by the way, how my mind has changed means that I have changed too, and I really want to make a blogpost about that, so tomorrow I’ll try to write some drafts that will be published when I’m in Sweden, and also when I’m in Paris in a few weeks.

Today it’s Friday (Friday, Gotta get down on Friday, Rebecca Black, please shut up?) my last day of work in almost a week, and because it’s the beginning of a nice weekend I’m going to a party straight after work, and tomorrow I’m going to Terese’s birthday-party so there might be a slight delay in frequent posts, just so you know, haha. Enjoy your weekend!

