Absence

by Line

I’m sorry for not telling you how Paris went, or how my first days here in Madrid have been. I have so much to tell all of you, but I just can’t right now. I’m shocked, I don’t sleep well at night, and I’m really, really sad. I can’t believe how something like this could happen in Norway. I walk around with tears in my eyes, and even though I love being here I would do a lot for a really nice Norwegian hug from someone my own age, who understand how it is. But that’s not how it is, I’m here alone (even though I have nice contacts and stuff to do) and I just have to face the fact that I’m far away. I can’t stop reading news online, Spanish television talks about it all the time and I can’t stop thinking about it. I know several people who are far away from home these days, and the feeling is not good at all. I hope you are handling everything well, and I’ll promise that there will be some more organized posts after a while. I have to sort out my own head first, that’s all.

