Oh hello Oslo

by Line

I’ve had some fantastic days in Oslo, and I can’t stop thinking about how great it is having friends who allow me to come visit three nights – even though I’m almost broke and eat all their food. It’s mostly been me and the boys, and when they were watching Liverpool playing and eating pizza, I was eating pizza and reading my book. Totally peaceful harmony. I did not complain when they had used all the hot water in the shower, and they didn’t complain when I spent Friday having a coffee with my wonderful Maria, windowshopping, and a lot of laughter with Danny. I didn’t complain when they left for a bar yesterday, and they certainly didn’t complain when I started tidying up this morning. The more I think about it, the more I wish my day-to-day life was like theirs, but at least I’m lucky enough to come visit from time to time (and it smells so nice being around all those boys all the time)!

Tomorrow it’s time for breakfast with Isabel, tanning and maybe a run? One thing is certain though, and that is the fact that I literally drowned my cell-phone yesterday and it feels so nice that no-one can reach me! Those who want to know where I live, and those who know me know where to call, the only problem is getting in contact with the kindergarten, but as the super-woman I am, I’m sure it will work out perfectly. Now my bed is definitively calling, and I’m gonna answer with love, c’ya!

