Spontaneously crazy

by Line

My sister and I were just sitting here in my bed, as always – when I got a crazy idea. I asked her if we should go swimming, and I think I’ve underestimated her for many years, because she is just as stupid as I am – and said yes. I didn’t believe her at first, but thinking about going swimming here in October gave me a rush and she was pretty serious about it, so off we went and we could actually feel the warmth of the sun when we came down to the small beach. The water on the other hand, was so cold that it felt more like walking on burning coal than going swimming. I should have known that it would be that cold though, in Norway only the vikings go swim in October. Afterwards it wasn’t that bad on shore and we were running around probably looking like maniacs in our bikinis for a while. Here’s the result;

Starring my sister as the viking enjoying her swim, and me as the coward not wanting to go in to the water :)

