Spending my time

by Line

I had a wonderful weekend, and it started out perfectly. As I said, Terese is a great cook, and together with her girlfriend they are the most welcoming and warm couple to visit – especially in the fall when being inside with a good dinner and a nice cup of coffee with cake for desert, is preferably better than being outside in the cold. It was actually a really good end to that day, Lars and I did go swimming and it was just as cold as I thought it would be. We went to a cafeteria in town afterwards to have coffee and a pleasant conversation though, but finishing my evening with dinner in good company felt great.

Saturday I woke up early and headed for work at the Marina, and even though it was a ton of stuff to remember and think about, I have a feeling I managed pretty well. Next time I’m working a Saturday morning I’m gonna be there all by myself, and I hope I’ll remember everything I need to – and have a great day at work then too. When I got home I had to change the tires on my car, and after a lot of work and theory with my dad (and Lars and Fredric watching me struggle) I had all four tires on ready for winter! Learning how to change tires = check. I feel so proud, I shall admit it. After driving Fredric home I went to an other friends house, and got home way too late because we managed to fall asleep on the couch. I’m not sure if you remember my post about why I look forward to winter, but sitting in front of that fireplace on Saturday was definitively one of the reasons why I like autumn and nice moments so much – and falling asleep on a warm chest like that wasn’t wrong either.

Sunday I was early awake and headed to church, the children sang perfectly and I’m so proud of them. I was tired like fuck, but I still managed to stay awake during the whole service, and I stayed for coffee and cakes afterwards. Nothing is as nice as listening to the best girls in the world singing on Sunday morning. Today is another day of practice with them, and I can’t wait to see them smile! The rest of my Sunday I spent two hours cleaning eight tires so they will shine when they’re going back on the cars in the spring, and because my mood had a down just at that moment I got to get all my frustration out, and afterwards I just relaxed and watched TV-shows. A nice Sunday none the less.

Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted – John Lennon

