Stars at night

by Line

So, turns out that I have to catch up on ways to work with my camera and photoshop, and that stars aren’t that easy to take pictures of as I thought. Don’t get me wrong – I know it’s not easy to take a good picture of the sky at night, but they looked so good on the small screen on my camera (and have I said I’m kind of a perfectionist when it comes to my own pictures?). I got motivation though, both to save money for a new lens and finding new locations to get better pictures. It was really exciting to try something entirely new that I’ve never intended doing before, and after tonight I’m certain that I can make some really fascinating pictures – I just have to read some more, just as I said. The ISO-level for example, has to be lower (1600 makes so much distortion..), but I have no idea how to do that and get enough light in the picture to show all the stars I want to have in it. I also need a lens with a better zoom, because it was really hard to get it to focus on exactly what I wanted. If someone has a tip on the zoom thing please tell me, I have a feeling I can “trick” my camera in to believing it can focus on something so far away. I’ll share two pictures with you, and when I get back from Oslo I’ll try to make them good in photoshop or read theory until I know how to make them better just with my camera and the stars above. Have a great weekend!

