While getting ready

by Line

I am so ready to go to London with Isabel! Mentally of course, I’m still not sure what to put in my suitcase. When you’re travelling with only ten kilos and know that you are going to shop it’s difficult to be sure how much you should actually bring – you never know if you’ll find anything even though you’ve planned on buying something. I want to buy new pants, maybe some new shoes, makeup, nice dresses, warm every-day autumn clothes and the list goes on. What if it can’t fit my suitcase on Sunday?

Anyways, this trip is not just about kilos in a suitcase – it’s about going away from every day stress and thoughts, it’s about finding that blue door at Notting Hill. It’s about looking for treasures at Camden Market. Travelling with the London Underground, talking, smiling, taking pictures and have Isabel and Line time. And I definitively need a far away trip right now, my head is taking turns being really happy, empty and maybe even heartbroken and sad, so I can’t stop smiling when I think about Trafalgar Square and the lions I love to climb! I can’t wait to get on that plane, leave everyday life behind and be entirely and truly happy for three days. Please welcome us with nice weather London, we love you ♥

And of course, not to mention – I’m turning twenty tomorrow! Lately I’ve been trying to think about it, and I suddenly feel so very young. I’m not sure if it’s a good or a bad thing, but if I think hard about it I think it’s good. I’m young, I have my whole life ahead of me. I can travel, I can work, I can study, and come to think about it – I’ve already been studying in an other country, I’ve been working in an other country and I’ve been travelling a lot. If I continue like that I’m sure I can write a bestseller biography before I’m turning thirty! But well, we all know a clean and tidy room is the best to come home to, so I’ll let you hear from me on Sunday. Have a great weekend, I know I will!

