Love and positive circles

by Line

This is my 100th post, so why not make it about love?

I’ve been wanting to write about this forever, but I’ve had no idea how to approach it or write it down in a way that will make sense to you, but now I’m trying and I hope you will get something out of it.

Some time ago my dear friend Lars and I had coffee (after our refreshing bath, remember?) and we were talking about what I do and how much time I spend with kids and generally with other people except from my friends. Then he told me something I’ve been thinking a lot about afterwards, and that I have as a motivation note to myself on my desktop; “I think you have a lot of love to give“.

Because of my history of ups and, a lot of, downs I felt so good when he said that, because it’s a fact that you cannot be nice and have warmth for other people with all of your heart, if you’re not at peace with yourself. On my way to figuring out what I want from life and all of that (which I won’t share with you right now, because it’s not that what this post is about) it felt great getting some confirmation that I’m on the right track. That I do something to make other people look at me and think of me in a way that I find fantastic – who wouldn’t want others to look at you and think, “wow, this person do so much good and look so happy!“.

Just like bad circles that comes from a lot of negative thoughts, you can create your own good circles with positive thinking, which again will make your body language shine and give you positive feedback from others. That again will, on top of all the positive energy you will experience only from your own thinking, give you an urge to continue getting closer to your goals or just add more fantastic feelings to your already good circle. You get my point, don’t you?

So in a way, this post is a thank you to Lars for saying that exact sentence at that exact point, and a solicitation to the rest of you; think positive! In whatever situation you might be in in your life, it will only make everything simpler, and will – if you really go for it – open up to positive circles that will give you an opportunity to be even more, well – positive!

