by Line

Once again it’s been a while, and I hope you’ve missed me just as much as I’ve missed writing. I’ve been thinking about it for the last couple of days – lots of jokes, puns and stories, but I’ve been so burned out that staying in bed felt better. I’m not sure if I can call it being sick, but it’s definitively a lack of energy that doesn’t serve any purpose to anything or anyone. And it’s so boring! Just staying in bed not even wanting to watch a TV-series, I guess that’s a good enough reason to call in sick. Even though I hate it.. Workers should never be sick, it kills my conscience.

Anyways, my weekend was great, starting with 13 hours of work Friday (the 13th, hehehe). I can actually see the reason why I’ve been so tired today and yesterday – my energy level is not what it used to be lately and with that amount of work Friday, going out to eat with Bettina Saturday followed by driving drunk people everywhere Saturday night, then going to the movies watching The Lion King 3D Sunday.. It’s logic, and I’ll bring it with me when this weekend comes around. To the point; spending time and talking with my two best friends is really a mood-raiser. I recommend it! I also recommend enough sleep, and as always I’ll pass on to dreamland while listening to “Bones” – my perfect lullaby.

