Being strong

by Line

Lately, being strong is what I occupy my mind with the most. I’m feeding of all the great and positive things my friends keep telling me about a difficult and mostly weird situation (that I will tell you about, probably in about.. four weeks when I’m in Canada). I already feel like I have changed, because I never had to have this stoneface before, keeping all the negative and not so well thought through comments out. I’m not good at keeping secrets either, I hardly managed not to tell everyone what they were going to get for Christmas.

Anyways, my point here is: only you know what’s best for you in a specific situation. If you want to change your life, set goals or do something new – only you know how to do it to make the best out of it. I’m not saying you shouldn’t listen to advice, I’m just saying you should process it, and if it feels wrong, don’t think about it. Some things works for one person, other things works for others. That’s just how life is. Some people love reading books, some people hate it. Some people can eat whatever they want and don’t gain an ounce, others go up by eating chocolate every weekend. You get my point.

Difficult things that will come up now is having the answer, which I have – most of the time,  and not getting affected by peoples’ reactions. But most of all I have to stand by my reasons. The “why”. And I know my why, I know my how. I know that I will get through this, be okay and have a g-g-great life. Hehehe. (My especially bad humor is back, I’m sorry). I’ll try to post more, but in case I spill there might not be so many.

