Give me green leaves

by Line

After a cold winter and some cold weeks in Canada, I’ve really had a taste of summer. Nice was a hint of what a great summer can be, and on Tuesday I spent my day on the terrace not doing anything else than trying to tan (note; trying – mission impossible). Of course, normal March weather had to come back eventually and even though it hasn’t gone back to cold, annoying not-feeling-my-face winter – it’s not summer yet. And that’s all I want.

I want a hammock and a strawberry smoothie, at the moment preferably in Salamanca or at the French Riviera, but if Norway could just try to have the same weather I guess the beach here is acceptable too. I want no worries, to be sincerely happy for a long period of time, remembering how it is to appreciate the small things in life. I want the trees to go green, butterflies everywhere, summers like I remember from when I was a kid.

I also want to figure out if I have a major vein in my lower stomach randomly giving me weird flashes of movement, or if it’s just the fact that my baby boy is a boxer/kick-ass soccer player. Either way, he really loves the Easy A soundtrack. That’s how well we know each other, this mama’s gonna rock his world. The backside to pregnancies is (in my case) mood swings. Give me a black hole I can jump into while crying my brains out. That’s all.

