Tit for tat

by Line

Today I really got “in the know” of how hard it can be being a single mother. Kasper is teething, and I can’t say I’ve been having a lot of energy this week, with all that has to be done before Christmas. Neither of us sleep good at night, and it’s worst for him during daytime because he gets so tired he can’t fall asleep on his own. During the night he suddenly screams out and I wake up panicked, but it’s usually okay as soon as he gets his teat and realizes I’m there.

So there I was, one tired baby in my arms, not able to sit down if I didn’t want him to cry, and tears were streaming down my face. I was just so immensely tired. I still am, to tell you the truth, but I was able to get two hours of rest on the couch and that did me well.

I can’t promise a lot of posts if this keeps up, but I haven one in mind about the fact that there is hope for humanity (us girls in love with great guys that doesn’t love us back) after all. It was a weird epiphany, and I would like to share it with you as soon as I have time for it!

IMG_0570 Still time for some fun though!

