Make your own?

by Line

Practice makes perfect. The latest hat I made is far from that, but if I compare it to the first one I made it looks wonderful. Thursday K’s grandma told me how to do the basics and the first thing I did when I got home that evening, was practice. Friday I wanted to start making the hat, but I ended up with something that could be a huge barbie summer hat instead. Saturday I found a new and simpler recipe and went on it. This time it actually looked like a hat, and I even manage to make pretty ok earflaps. But.. It was too small. So I started again, still on Saturday, and made sure it got long enough. This time I am very satisfied with the result, but guess what? It is too small.. I don’t know how to make it larger, so it will have to wait until Wednesday to make yet another one that will hopefully be big enough.

_MG_0045 _MG_0048This is supposed to look like an eye, but I have no idea how to do that..

Have to go now, K just woke up from his nap and I will tell you all about the failing-mom feeling I’ve had recently. I don’t think we are quite on the same page, there’s at least something I’m not understanding. If he only could talk..

