Cute little K

by Line

I just have to tell you about this totally cute thing that happened the other day. K has been testing me a lot lately, by angrily screaming when bedtime comes around. He doesn’t seem to like the fact that when he’s tired he needs to sleep, so he tries to make me take him up for play while I try the best I can not to go crazy. But the other day something weird happened. I put him to bed, and after the normal rounds of angry screaming/trying to eat his teddybear he suddenly stopped being angry and continued small talking with his bed instead – for an hour. I just sat here listening, and I had to smile. I enjoyed the moment. Eventually he fell asleep, way later than he usually does, but it was so worth it (and hey, he didn’t wake up until nine o’clock the day after). Cutest kid ever ♥

