Really good, and not so good

by Line

While I was on my way back from Oslo yesterday, I was staring at the moon wondering about how many people take their time to actually just look at it, and not have their eyes glued to their iPhone or iPad. Just being, and letting your thoughts wander without worrying. I was smiling to myself all the way back, with my face glued to the window so I could see the outside better. The lights should really be dimmed inside trains when it’s dark outside. Really.

But let me start at the beginning.

I’m not sure what came over me, but a while ago I signed up for a course that took place in Oslo yesterday. I had no idea what it was really about or what it was going to be like, but something told me that this was something I should do for myself. That it would be good for me. The hostess was the fantastic and inspiring lady behind the blog http://www.littlykkelighverdag.no (a little happy every day), and it was three intense hours of support. We were four participants that had never met before, but it didn’t matter. In fact, I think that’s what made it so good.

I don’t know how to explain it any further right now, I’m kind of speechless, but I felt like I blasted through my own limits – and that felt awesome. All in all it was a real confidence boost, and I look forward to continue growing.

While I was going home I had all these thoughts in my head about what I wanted to write about, how I am slowly getting happier and better at handling the bad periods, and how I am so much more positive now than I was just a few months ago. There is still a long way to go to reach where I want to be, and I still need some help on that matter, but I’m getting there. Really.

Unfortunately K is not well at all, and that occupies almost all my brain capacity right now. I woke up at six a.m. after four hours of sleep to the sounds of someone that struggled breathing. My worst fear. Being alone if something goes wrong. He got better after I took him up though, and my mom stepped by to calm my fear-tears, and we are soon off to the doctor. His fever won’t go down and he coughs and sneezes and you name it. I rely on the doctor to calm my mind, because this is not fun. 

So to sum up this weird written post; there are better posts to come.

