This is so daily!

by Line

Today has been really productive! Right now I’m tired, but it’s that good kind of tired you get after a really good day filled with meaning. K is almost sleeping and went to bed without a fuzz (I’m really glad I didn’t have to go through the entire “now you have to sleep because you are tired and I’m the boss” thing again), and his fever finally disappeared yesterday. He is still coughing and wakes up a few times during the night, but it seems like it isn’t bothering him as much as it did. That makes my mommy-heart happy. I’ve also made homemade dinners for him that I put in the freezer, six in total this time, and actually – I am really proud of myself! I figured out that why not – it is cheaper, takes about an hour or so to make, is easy and fast to warm up and is the so called “best solution” when it comes to dinner for your baby. I’ll probably buy some glasses now and then, but I’m really satisfied with this!

IMG_2019Looks yummy, right? ;)

I also got time for reading today! Mille came and looked after K for me, and I walked down to a café, bought a Mocha and buried my nose in the books. It was so much easier to get stuff done at a nice café on a couch than at the library, so I think that’s where I’ll be whenever I have time to learn more about religion and geography from now on. Sadly my favorite babysitter moves to Costa Rica in two weeks (lucky girl, go get ’em!) and the spot is hard to fill – mostly because everybody is busy during the day – and so far I’ve asked about 10 suitable persons without any luck. Oh the adversity, we meet again. I’ll figure something out though, I have to. I will.

IMG_2015

Right now it’s burning in the fireplace, I’ve lit candles and put the radio on, and I think I will sum up this really good day with sandwiches and chocolate milk – while learning some more about Islam! 

I hope you all are having a splendid evening :)

